First Geese of the Season!

Share Button

As Crees throughout Eeyou Istchee prepare to hit the bush for Goose Break 2009, the first goose of the season has already been shot in each community.

This year’s bragging rights go to:

Chisasibi – Matthew Happyjack

Eastmain – Jamie Moses

Mistissini – Paul Iserhoff

Nemaska – Malcom Tanoush

Ouje-Bougoumou – Claude St-Pierre

Waskaganish – Brandon Salt

Waswanipi – Albert Icebound

Wemnidji – Bill Stewart

Whapmagoostui – Lindy Rupert

Congratulations to all!

Share Button

Comments are closed.